Department of Social Services

The Pasquotank County Department of Social Services is dedicated to assisting individuals and families in need of basic economic support and to providing opportunities for those individuals to become self-reliant through provisions of supportive services.

We encourage the right to self-determination and strive to provide services in a responsive and compassionate manner while maintaining the dignity and integrity of the individual. Toward this end and in cooperation with other public and private entities, we seek to enhance the quality of life of the citizens of Pasquotank County.

Our Mission
Foster Personal Responsibility
Improve Quality of Life
Protect our vulnerable Citizens

Board of Directors

Dr Andrea R Williams
Dr William R Sterritt
Nancy B Muller
Bill Trueblood (Chairman)
Ziner J Alexander (Vice chair)

Director of Social Services
Melissa Stokely