Pasquotank County Sheriff's Office

“Mission Statement”

    It is the mission of the Pasquotank County Sheriff’s Office to provide the highest standard of public service, while committing ourselves to the people, traditions and diversity of our County. In order to protect life and property, prevent crime and reduce the fear of crime, we will provide service with understanding, response with compassion, performance with integrity, and law enforcement with purpose and vision. 

The Sheriff’s Office is comprised of multiple divisions providing many different services to the Citizens of Pasquotank County. This office is pleased to provide this information service to Pasquotank County residents, visitors and those browsing the World Wide Web.


Sheriff Tommy Wooten II

Pasquotank County is located in Northeastern North Carolina, bordering Perquimans, Gates, Camden Counties and the Albemarle Sound.  Pasquotank County shares the Albemarle Sound with nine other counties in Northeastern North Carolina.  The Pasquotank County Sheriff's Office is made up of 69 employees dedicated to providing a professional and courteous, full service law enforcement agency for the county's more than 40,661 residents. This agency offers patrol services to Pasquotank County's areas and provides varying degrees of support to all of the surrounding county's and to the Elizabeth City Police Department and Elizabeth City State University Security.

Wireless Amber Alert
Gun Permit Application
Concealed Handgun Permit Application
Project Lifesaver
New Moped Laws - effective July 1, 2015
Vinelink Victim Notification Network
Application for Sheriff’s Office (download, Fill-out and Submit)
Animal Control
SPCA OF Northeastern North Carolina
Most Wanted
Sheriffs of Pasquotank County